Skip to main content

Teacher of the Year Alyson Berg

Being selected for the BEA's Teacher of the Year award is a tribute to those who have inspired, mentored, and supported me in my journey over the past 31 years in the classroom.  My former Jr. High and BHS science teachers Mr. Norum, Mr. Lilliquist, and Mr. Aalgaard were my inspiration and role models.  My mentors Pete Sullivan and Bob Johnson were key when I began teaching in District 31.  My "old" Delta team of Paulette Grand, Mary Froiland, Deanna Nichols, and Craig Rypkema and my current Delta team of Angie Nistler, Sue Hendricks, Abe Schwartz, and Jeff Brown have been the most amazing, fun, and supportive family I could ever have hoped to work with.  I have been fortunate to have had supportive principals behind me and a husband who has been understanding of all the extra hours teaching requires.  I am beyond grateful for the positive influence each has had on my career!

Share This